Seite auswählen

Here are some Frequently Asked Questions about ROTOR 1x13 Groupset Road

Components

General

Components

Rear Derailleur

 

Do I need to change some pieces or a specific tool to adjust my ROTOR 1x13 rear derailleur from 12 to 13 speeds?

No – ROTOR has developed The Bolt solution for simple and immediate adjustment to change from 13 speed to 12 speed cassettes. Our tool free gear sync dial allows you to easily turn the dial with your fingers to adjust the synchronisation of the rear derailleur with the cassette.

Is the rear derailleur compatible with the full family of cassettes in the ROTOR 1x13 range?

The rear-derailleur is the intelligent command centre of the ROTOR 1×13 groupset and is engineered so you can choose the gear range you want by simply selection the chainring and cassette size you need. The user profile that aspires to have the best group ROTOR 1×13 may also require different gear ranges for different challenges and our rear-derailleur works perfectly with the cassettes: 10- 36, 10-39, 10-46 and 10-52.

Kann ich die Gänge auf der Kassette manuell schalten, falls die Hydraulikanlage beschädigt ist?

Ja, man kann die Kassette auch manuell schalten. Das Schaltwerk hat eine robuste Aluminiumabdeckung, die vor äußeren Einflüssen, Stößen und Stößen schützt, so dass Du sicher nach Hause oder ins Ziel kommst.

Welche Art von Schaltröllchen verwendet das 1x13-Schaltwerk?

Die Schaltröllchen  sind speziell für ROTOR 1×13 entwickelt worden. Die Spannung der Kette im 13-Gang-System erfordert Schaltröllchen mit außergewöhnlichem Widerstand, damit du alle 13 Gänge problemlos erreichen können, und die für den Betrieb auf höchstem Niveau unter allen Bedingungen ausgelegt sind.

Falls das Schutzgehäuse des Schaltwerks beschädigt ist, kann es dann ausgetauscht werden?

Ja. Eine der Aufgaben des Schutzgehäuses ist es, das Schaltwerk in allen Situationen vor allen äußeren Elementen, Stößen und Beschädigungen zu schützen. Obwohl die CNC-Fertigung die Möglichkeit von Strukturschäden stark reduziert, kann es bei Bedarf ausgetauscht werden, so dass dein ROTOR 1×13 Schaltwerk immer wie neu aussieht.

Shifters

Haben die Bremshebel der Gruppe ROTOR 1x13 eine Reichweiteneinstellung?

Ja, die Positionen der Bremshebel und der Schalthebel sind leicht verstellbar, so dass jeder Fahrer, egal wie groß oder klein, die für ihn ideale Einstellung herstellen kann.

Wie oft ist es ratsam das Öl des Hydrauliksystems zu wechseln?

DIe ROTOR 1×13 verwendet nicht korrodierendes Mineralöl von Magura, welches eine überragende Lebensdauer und Reinheit aufweist.

Wir empfehlen eine jährliche Wartung, abhängig davon wie viele Kilometer in der Saison gefahren wurden. Die Normen für diese Art von System schreiben jedoch ein Wartungsintervall vor, das fünf Jahre nicht überschreiten sollte.

Kann das Schaltsystem auch am linken Griff angebracht werden?

Im Moment ist das nicht möglich, aber es ist eine sehr interessante Frage, die wir in Zukunft behandeln werden. Es ist technisch möglich, aber alle zukünftigen Modifikationen an der Gruppe ROTOR 1×13 entsprechen den anspruchsvollsten Validierungs- und Testprozessen.

Cassettes

Ist die ROTOR 12s-Kassette mit Campagnolo-Gruppen kompatibel?

Nein. Die ROTOR 1×13 Gruppe bietet HG-Freiläufe an, die Campagnolo-Freilaufoption ist aktuell noch nicht verfügbar. Unsere 13er und 12er-Kassetten sind speziell für den Einsatz mit Einzelkettenblattsystemen konzipiert.

Aus diesem Grund, obwohl die Gruppe ROTOR 1×13 vier Versionen mit 12 Gängen hat, würde unsere kleinste Version 11-36 die vom italienischen Hersteller angebotene maximale Kapazität des Schaltwerks überschreiten.

Was ist die Bandbreite und Abstufung der Kassetten für die 1x13 Gruppe?

13FACH KASSETTE 10-36 nur für ROTOR Nabe Zweiteilige Kassette mit 9 Stahl- und 4 Alu-Ritzeln 360% Entfaltung Abstufung: 10,11,12,13,14,15,17,19,21,24,27,31,36 2. 13FACH KASSETTE 10-39 nur für ROTOR Nabe Zweiteilige Kassette mit 9 Stahl- 4 Alu-Ritzeln 390% Entfaltung Gewicht: 234g Abstufung: 10,11,12,13,14,15,17,19,21,24,28,33,39Z 3. 13FACH KASSETTE 10-46 nur für ROTOR Nabe Zweiteilige Kassette mit 7 Stahl- und 6 Alu-Ritzeln 460% Entfaltung Abstufung: 10,11,12,13,15,17,19,22,25,29,34,39,46 4. 13 FACH KASSETTE 10-52 nur für ROTOR Nabe Zweiteilige Kassette mit 7 Stahl- und 6 Alu-Ritzeln 520% Entfaltung Abstufung: 10,11,12,13,15,17,19,22,26,31,37,44,52

12FACH KASSETTE 11-36 für alle Naben mit 10/11fach Shimano-Freilauf mit 8 Stahl- und 4 Alu-Ritzeln 327% Entfaltung, Abstufung: 11,12,13,14,15,17,19,21,24,27,31,36 2. 12FACH KASSETTE 11-39 für alle Naben mit 10/11fach Shimano-Freilauf mit 8 Stahl- und 4 Alu-Ritzeln, Entfaltung 355% Abstufung: 11,12,13,14,15,17,19,21,24,28,33,39 3. 12 FACH KASSETTE 11-46 für alle Naben mit 10/11fach Shimano-Freilauf mit 6 Stahl- und 6 Alu-Ritzeln, Entfaltung 418%, Abstufung: 11,12,13,15,17,19,22,25,29,34,39,46 4. 12FACH KASSETTE 11-52 für alle Naben mit 10/11fach Shimano-Freilauf mit 6 Stahl- und 6 Alu-Ritzeln, Entfaltung 473%, Abstufung: 11,12,13,15,17,19,22,26,31,37,44,52

Kann ich eine 10- oder 11-Gang-Kassette auf ROTOR 1x13-Laufrädern bzw. dem Freilauf montieren?

Nein. Eine HG-Kassette mit 10-11 Gängen passt nicht auf den RVOLVER 13s Free Hub. Unser Freilaufkörper ist breiter und um 3 mm nach innen verschoben, um das zusätzliche Ritzel aufzunehmen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns entschieden, Spezielle Naben zu entwickeln, leicht und leistungsstark, die ein Leben lang zu halten.

Kann ich die Naben in Rahmen und Gabeln mit 9 mm Ausfallenden (nicht durchgehende Achse) verwenden?

Nein, die ROTOR 1×13 RVOLVER Scheibenbremsnaben sind nur für 12×100 und 12×142 durch Achssysteme erhältlich, da sie die Systeme darstellen, die alle Vorteile der maximalen Steifigkeit und optimalen strukturellen Effizienz im Zusammenhang mit aktuellen Scheibenbremssystemen garantieren.

Besteht die Möglichkeit, eine Kassette vom Typ XD in eine RVOLVER-Nabe zu montieren?

Nein, die modularen Optionen, die wir mit den 12s-Kassetten (11-36, 11-39, 11-46 und 11-52) anbieten, müssen mit einer Spline-freien Nabe vom Typ HG montiert werden, wie sie für die Gruppe ROTOR 1×13 entwickelt wurde.

Brakes

Wie groß sind die Scheiben, die mit den Bremsen kompatibel sind?

Unsere Empfehlung für Magura-Rennradscheibenbremsen ist die gleiche wie die des deutschen Herstellers: 160 mm vorne und hinten.

Auf diese Weise können wir einen leistungsstarken Einstieg in die Wirkung der Bremse mit guter Modulation bieten und eine Temperaturregelung in einem stabilen Bereich auch unter schwierigsten Bedingungen gewährleisten.

Gibt es für die Gruppe ROTOR 1x13 nur Scheibenbremsen?

Ja, für die Gruppe ROTOR 1×13 gibt es nur die Option der Scheibenbremsen.

ROTOR fühlt sich bei der 1×13 Gruppe den Vorteilen von Scheibenbremssystemen verpflichtet.

Das 1×13 Schaltwerk ist aber mit existierenden ROTOR UNO Gruppen kompatibel, die es mit Felgenbremse gibt, sodass ein Umrüsten der UNO mit Felgenbremse auf 1×13 oder 1×12 technisch möglich ist.

Achtung: Ein Umrüsten der 1×13 Hebel auf Felgenbremse ist NICHT möglich. (anderer Hebelweg!)

Hubs and Wheels

Warum verwendet ROTOR keine Straight Pull-Speichen mit ROTOR 1x13 Scheibennaben?

Laufräder für Scheibenbremsen und Felgenbremslaufräder müssen ganz anders konstruiert sein, weil die Bremskraft an ganz unterschiedlichen Stellen eingeleitet wird.

Im Falle der herkömmlichen Laufräder für Felgenbremsen entsteht das Bremsen an der Außenseite des Rades. Die Nabe muss nur den Torsions- und Zugkräften des Pedalierens und den Torsionen standhalten, die durch das Gewicht des Rades selbst entstehen.

Bei den Laufrädern für Scheibenbremse ROTOR 1×13 entstehen die Bremskräfte jedoch in der Mitte des Rades, von den Naben bis zum Reifen, sowohl vorne als auch hinten.

Dieser Faktor kommt zu den allseitigen Kräften, die durch das eigene Treten entstehen hinzu und führt dazu, dass sich die Speichen mit einem abgestrahlten Straight Pull gegen sich selbst wenden. Dies mit dem Problem, dass dies für die Stabilität in der Spannung der Speichen mit sich bringt.

Aus diesem Grund sind J Bend-Speichen die beste Wahl, da sie die Belastung auf eine größere und stärkere Oberfläche verteilen, was eine steifere und langlebigere Struktur über die Zeit garantiert.

Mit anderen Worten, die für Felgenbremsen erhältlichen RVolver-Naben verfügen über ein gerades Ankersystem mit geradem Zug, und die Scheibenbremsenversionen verwenden das geschichtete Speichensystem J Bend.

Kann ich die 1x13 Naben in Rahmen und Gabeln mit 9 mm Ausfallenden (ohne Steckachse) verwenden?

Nein, die ROTOR 1×13 RVOLVER Scheibenbremsnaben sind nur für Rahmen mit 12×100 und 12×142 -Achssystemen erhältlich.  Nur solche Steckachssysteme Systeme können alle Vorteile der maximalen Steifigkeit und optimalen strukturellen Effizienz im Zusammenhang mit aktuellen Scheibenbremssystemen gewährleisten.

Die 1×12 Version kann mit Laufrädern mit normalen Shimano HG-Freilauf verwendet werden und kann somit auch an Rädern mit 9 mm Schnellspanner verwendet werden.

Sind die Räder der Baureihe ROTOR 1x13 Tubeless Ready?

Bei der Ausführung Carbon 45r von ROTOR haben wir keine Carbonfelge gefunden, die unsere anspruchsvollsten Tests zur Tubeless Ready Montage von Hochdruck-Rennrad Reifen gewährleistet. Unsere Carbon Drahtreifen-Version wurde entwickelt, um das beste Verhältnis zwischen Leichtigkeit, Effizienz und einfacher Wartung zu bieten. Auf diese Weise können wir optimierte Systeme in einem idealen Deckungsgrößenbereich von 23c bis 28c anbieten.

Andererseits ermöglicht die Aluminiumversion, die für einen intensiveren Einsatz und perfekt für Kiesverhältnisse ausgelegt ist, dem Schlauch eine perfekt an diese Einsatzbedingungen angepasste Leistung.

Cranks

Kann ich die gleichen Kurbeln mit allen möglichen unterschiedlichen Kettenblättern im 1x13-Bereich verwenden?

Ja. Einer der Vorteile der ROTOR 1×13 Gruppe liegt in ihrer extremen Vielseitigkeit. Dank des Direct Mount Montagesystems lässt sich sich das gewünschte Kettenblatt von 38 bis 54 Zähnen mit 2 Zahnstufen wählen.

Das Direct Mount System ermöglicht es außerdem, besonders einfach das Kettenblatt zu wechseln. Die modularen ROTOR Kurbeln sind nicht nur leicht, steif und zuverlässig, sie bieten außerdem eine einfache Montage und schlichte Ästhetik.

Chainrings (Q RINGS and Round)

Gibt es Einschränkungen bei der Konfiguration der Übersetzungen in der ROTOR 1x13 Gruppe?

Nein, alle gewünschten Konfigurationen mit unserem gesamten Kassetten- und Einkettenblattsystem (Q RINGS® oder rund) sind mit dem 1×13 Schaltwerk ohne Einschränkungen oder Inkompatibilitäten möglich.

Um ein Beispiel für eine unkonventionelle Konfiguration zu geben, Es kann sogar ein 54 Zähne Kettenblatt mit der 10-52er Kassette oder sogar ein 38 Zähne Kettenblatt mit einer 10-36er Kassette montiert werden.

Wir empfehlen Abstufungen, die den traditionellen 2×11-Abstufungen entsprechen, da 1×13 dank der Sequenzierung der 13fach-Kassetten einen höheren Bereich bei höherer Geschwindigkeit und niedrigerer Geschwindigkeit bietet.

Wir haben eine Äquivalenz-Tabelle der Abstufungen, in der wir alle Möglichkeiten darstellen, damit du deine eigene Kombination aussuchen und die ROTOR 1×13-Gruppe nach eigenen Wünschen konfigurieren kannst.

Ergeben ovale Kettenblätter einen größeren Übersetzungsbereich als herkömmliche runde Kettenblätter?

Die Q RINGS® wurden entwickelt, um die Leistung zu steigern und die Ermüdung der Beine während der Fahrt zu reduzieren. Unsere patentierte Ovalität von 12,5% soll eine gleichmäßigere Bewegung über die volle Rotation ermöglichen,

die natürlicher ist als der Umfang eines runden Kettenblattes und den Totpunkt bei deinem Pedaltritt reduziert.

Wenn wir den Vorteil in Metern nach einem vollständigen Rotationszyklus zwischen einem runden Kettenblatt und Q RINGS® vergleichen, erhalten wir das gleiche Ergebnis. Der Nutzen wird ergibt sich durch die biomechanischen Vorteile.

Mit anderen Worten, ein rundes Kettenblatt erfordert eine konstante Belastung für die Beine in einer belastungstechnisch unrhythmischen Rotation. Dagegen bietet Q RINGS® einen Wechsel in der Verwendung verschiedener Muskelgruppen und ermöglicht die gleichzeitige Entlastung der sonst dauerhaft genutzten Muskeln. Dies wirkt sich im Übrigen auch sehr deutlich auf die Knie- und Gelenksbelastung aus und hilft präventiv Überlastungserscheinungen und Verletzungen zu vermeide.

Darüber hinaus lässt sich mit Q RINGS® die Position der Kurbel gegenüber dem Kettenblatt dank des exklusiven OCP-Systems (Optimum Chainring Position) einstellen, mit dem du eine individuelle Anpassung an dein Tretverhalten erhältst. Diese Funktion ist übrigens einzigartig und nur bei ROTOR erhältlich.

Chain

Welche Kette verwendet die ROTOR 1X13?

Sowohl mit dreizehn als auch mit zwölf Gängen arbeitet die 1×13-Gruppe mit Standard-12-Gang-Ketten. Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns für die X12 Kette des Marktführers KMC entschieden. Sie ist leicht, bietet eine außergewöhnliche Dehnungsbeständigkeit sowie schnelle und präzise Schaltvorgänge unter allen Bedingungen.

 

Kann ich jede 12fach Kette in meiner ROTOR 1x13 Gruppe verwenden, ohne dass es sich um die KMC X12 handeln muss?

Ja, die KMC X12-Kette ist unser Vorschlag. Es kann aber auch jede andere 12fach-Kette genutzt werden.

ACHTUNG! das Kettenschloss der XTR CN9100 ist nicht mit ROTOR Kassetten und Kettenblättern kompatibel.

General

General

Wieviel Watt Vorteil lassen sich rechnerisch mit einem aerodynamischeren 1x Kettenblatt-Setup gewinnen?

Ein 1fach Antriebsstrang und intern verlegte Kabel ermöglicht eine saubere Ästhetik und die Reduzierung des Windwiderstands.

Der ungehinderte Luftstrom an der Mittelachse des Fahrrads sorgt für ein aerodynamischeres Fahren. Der Nettogewinn bei der Optimierung der Wattleistung für ROTOR 1×13 hängt jedoch von vielen Faktoren ab, wie der Länge der Kurbeln, der Kettenblattgröße und der durchschnittlichen Trittfrequenz. Die Frage lässt sich pauschal nicht beantworten.

Sind Entlüftungssets in den 1x13 Kit-Optionen enthalten?

In den vier 1×13 Kit-Optionen sind Entlüftungssets nicht enthalten. Entlüftungssätze werden separat verkauft und können in jedem Fachgeschäft gekauft oder bestellt werden. Der empfohlene Verkaufspreis für das ROTOR Entlüftungsset beträgt 115 € für das Schaltsystem und 39 € für das Bremssystem.

Still need help? Send us a note!

For any other questions, please write us at info@rotorbike.com.

022032051 041

Pin It on Pinterest

Select Page

Here are some Frequently Asked Questions about ROTOR 1x13 Groupset Road

Components

General

Components

Rear Derailleur

 

Do I need to change some pieces or a specific tool to adjust my ROTOR 1x13 rear derailleur from 12 to 13 speeds?
No – ROTOR has developed The Bolt solution for simple and immediate adjustment to change from 13 speed to 12 speed cassettes. Our tool free gear sync dial allows you to easily turn the dial with your fingers to adjust the synchronisation of the rear derailleur with the cassette.
Is the rear derailleur compatible with the full family of cassettes in the ROTOR 1x13 range?
The rear-derailleur is the intelligent command centre of the ROTOR 1×13 groupset and is engineered so you can choose the gear range you want by simply selection the chainring and cassette size you need. The user profile that aspires to have the best group ROTOR 1×13 may also require different gear ranges for different challenges and our rear-derailleur works perfectly with the cassettes: 10- 36, 10-39, 10-46 and 10-52.
Can I manually select the cassette gear in the case the hydraulic system is damaged?
Yes you can manually select the cassette gear. The rear derailleur has a robust aluminum cover that protects against all external elements, shocks and impacts, so you can get home or to the finish line.
What type of pulley wheels does the 1x13 derailleur use?
The pulley wheels are unique to ROTOR 1×13 group. The tension of the chain in the 13 speed system requires pulley cage wheels that have exceptional resistance so you can access all 13 gears smoothly and designed to operate at the highest level in all types of conditions.
In case the protective casing Armoured Box is damaged, can it be replaced?
Yes. One of the missions of the Armored Box is to protect the derailleur in all situations, from all external elements, shocks and impacts. Although the CNC manufacturing greatly reduces the possibility of structural damage, if necessary it can be replaced so that your ROTOR 1×13 derailleur always looks as good as new.
Shifters
Do the brake levers of the ROTOR 1x13 group have range adjustment?
Yes. The positions of the brake levers and the shifters are easily adjustable so that all types of cyclists canfind the ideal point of contact for the size of their hand or personal demands.
How often it is advisable to change the oil of the Pulse Hydraulics system?
Pulse Hydraulics uses non-corrosive mineral oil that extends its optimal service life beyond all market competitors.

We recommend an annual maintenance after depending the Kilometers you put in each season. However the standards in this type of system include a maintenance that does not exceed five years.

Can the shift system be put on the left handle?
At the moment it is not possible, but it is a very interesting question that we will address in the future. It’s technically possible but all future modifications to the ROTOR 1×13 groupset adhere to the most demanding validation and test processes.
Cassettes
Is the ROTOR 12s cassette is compatible with Campagnolo groupsets?
No. The ROTOR 1×13 group offers HG free hubs, but the Campagnolo free hub option is not available yet. Our 13s and 12s cassettes are specially designed to work with single chainring systems.

For this reason, although the group ROTOR 1×13 has four versions of 12 speeds, our smallest version, 11-36, would exceed the maximum gear range offered by the Italian manufacturer.

What is the sequence of gear range for each of the four cassettes of the 1x13 groupset?
One of the biggest innovations that we bring to cycling with the launch of the RO-TOR 1×13 group is True Cadence technology.

Gear range and sprocket sequencing developed by analysing pro rider power meter data from over 1 Million KM, 40,380 hours, 2,400 days of competition and 12 million meters climbed. ROTOR 1×13 establishes a new reference in the choice of gear range, offering more range at high and low speed with a better sequencing for every cycling situation.

ROTOR 13s Cassettes

10-36: 10, 11, 12, 13 , 14, 15, 17, 19, 21, 24, 27, 31, 36

10-39: 10, 11, 12, 13 , 14, 15, 17, 19, 21, 24, 28, 33, 39

10-46: 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 22, 25, 29, 34, 39, 46

10-52: 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 22, 26, 31, 37, 44, 52

 

ROTOR 12s Cassettes

11-36: 11, 12, 13 , 14, 15, 17, 19, 21, 24, 27, 31, 36

11-39: 11, 12, 13 , 14, 15, 17, 19, 21, 24, 28, 33, 39

11-46: 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 22, 25, 29, 34, 39, 46

11-52: 11, 12, 13, 15, 17, 19, 22, 26, 31, 37, 44, 52

Can I mount a 10 or 11 speed cassette on ROTOR 1x13 wheels?
No. A HG cassette type of 10-11 speeds does enter the RVOLVER 13s free hub. Our free hub is wider and moved 3 mm inwards to accommodate the extra sprocket. For this reason we decided to create from zero superior hubs, lightweight and high performance, to last a lifetime.
Can I use the hubs in frames and forks with 9mm dropouts (not through axle)?
No, the ROTOR 1×13 RVOLVER disc brake hubs are only available for 12×100 and 12×142 through axle systems as they are the systems that guarantee all the benefits of maximum rigidity and optimum structural efficiency associated with current disc brake systems.
Is there the possibility of mounting an XD type cassette in a RVOLVER hubs?
No, the modular options we offer with the 12s cassettes (11-36, 11-39, 11-46 and 11-52) must be mounted with a Spline free hub HG type like created for ROTOR 1×13 groupset.
Brakes
What is the size of discs compatible with the brakes?
Our recommendation for Magura road disc brakes is the same as the one suggested by the German manufacturer: 160 mm front and rear.

In this way we can offer a powerful entry in the action of the brake, with good modulation and guarantee a control of the temperature within a stable range even in the most demanding conditions.

Are there only disc brakes for the group ROTOR 1x13?
Yes, for the ROTOR 1×13 groupset there is only the option of disc brakes.

ROTOR is committed to the market trend and benefits offered by disc brake systems.

Hubs and Wheels
Why do not we use Straight Pull radios with ROTOR 1x13 disc hubs?
The disc brake wheels and the rim brake wheels receive completely different forces due to the point where the braking retention is exerted.

In the case of traditional rim braking wheels braking originates on the outside of the wheel. The hub must only withstand the torsional and tractional forces of pedalling and the torsions that are exerted by the weight of the wheel itself.

However, in ROTOR 1×13 groupset disc brake wheels, the retention forces originate in the center of the wheel, from the hubs to the tire, both front and rear.

This circumstance, added to the multi-directional forces that are created by the own pedaling, causes the spokes to turn on themselves with a radiated Straight Pull, with the problem that this entails for the stability in the tension of the spokes.

For this reason, J Bend bend angles are the best choice because they distribute the workload on a larger and stronger surface, which guarantees a more rigid and durable structure over time.

In other words, the RVolver hubs available for rim brakes feature a Straight Pull straight anchor system and the disc brake versions adopt the J Bend layered spoke system.

Can I use the hubs in frames and forks with 9mm dropouts (not through axle)?
No, the ROTOR 1×13 RVOLVER disc brake hubs are only available for 12×100 and 12×142 through axle systems as they are the systems that guarantee all the benefits of maximum rigidity and optimum structural efficiency associated with current disc brake systems.
Are the wheels of the ROTOR 1x13 range are tubeless ready?
In the case of the Carbon 45r version, no. From ROTOR we have not found any full carbon wheel that surpasses our most demanding tests to assemble high pressure road tubeless ready. Our carbon clincher version is designed to offer the best relation between lightness, efficiency and easy maintenance. In this way, we can offer optimized systems in an ideal range of cover size ranging from 23c to 28c.

On the other hand, the aluminum version, designed for a more intense use and perfect for gravel conditions, does allow tubing to obtain a performance perfectly adapted to these conditions of use.

Cranks
Can I use the same cranks with all chainrings in the 1x13 range?
Yes. One of the main missions of the ROTOR 1×13 group lies in its total versatility. Thanks to the Direct Mount anchoring system, you can choose the chainring you want from 38 up to 54 teeth with increments of 2 teeth.

The Direct Mount system allows you to change the chainring and maintain your cranks with a simple and rigid assembly, reliable and elegant aesthetics.

Chainrings (Q RINGS and Round)
Is there any limitation in the configuration of gear ranges in ROTOR 1x13 groupset?
No, all the configurations that you want with our entire range of cassettes and single-chainring system (Q RINGS® or round) are possible by mounting the same derailleur, without limitations or incompatibilities.

To give an example of unconventional configuration, a 54-tooth chainring can be mounted with the cassette 10-52, or even a chainring of 38t with a cassette 10-36.

From ROTOR we can recommend developments equivalent to the traditional 2×11 combinations, knowing that 1×13 offers a higher range at high speed and low speed thanks to the sequencing of our 13 speed  cassettes.

However, we have a customization table of developments in which we offer all the possibilities so that you can make your own combination and configure your ROTOR 1×13 groupset according to your preferences.

Do oval chainrings generate more gear range than traditional round chainrings?
The Q RINGS® have been designed to increase your performance and reduce fatigue of your legs during rides. Our patented ovality of 12.5% ​​is intended to offer a movement more natural than the circumference required by a round chainring, reducing dead spots in your pedal stroke.

If we compare the advance in meters, after a complete cycle of rotation, between a round chainring and Q RINGS®, we will obtain the same result. The benefit is confirmed by having checked biomechanically that, in that same cycle, your legs have worked more effectively with Q RINGS® and, therefore, have suffered less wear and fatigue.

In other words, a round chainring requires constant stress for your legs cycle after cycle, while Q RINGS® offers an alternation in the use of different muscle groups to obtain maximum performance from them without compromising their health and avoiding possible knee injuries.

In addition, with Q RINGS® you can adjust the position of the crank relative to the chainring thanks to the exclusive OCP (Optimum Chainring Position) system, which allows you to adjust the bike to your pedaling style, achieving an appropriate position and angle of action for you.

Chain
What chain does the ROTOR 1X13 group use?
In both thirteen and twelve speed formats, 1×13 groupset works with standard 12-speed chains. For this reason we have chosen the market leader KMC X12. It is light, offers extraordinary resistance to stretching, with rapid and precise changes in all types of conditions.
Can I use any 12-speed chain in my ROTOR 1x13 group without needing it to be the KMC X12?
Yes. The KMC X12 chain is our ideal proposal, but you can install the 12 speed chain that you think is most suitable.

General

General

With a more aerodynamic 1x chainring set-up how many watts can I gain with 1x13?
A single ring drivetrain gives you internally routed cables with all frames and handlebars on the market for clean aesthetics and to reduce watts in resistance to the wind.

The unobstructed air flow at the central axis of the bicycle provides a more aerodynamic pedalling experience. However, the net gain in optimization of watts for ROTOR 1×13 depends on many factors: such as the length of the cranks, the chainring size and your average cadence.

 

Still need help? Send us a note!

For any other questions, please write us at info@rotorbike.com.
022032051 041
Share This